2001-05-10

I heard a Fleetwood Mac song today that I have never heard before. It went something like........

"I'm over my head but it feels really good."

I could relate.

My life is one tight running schedule. Diaryland is near last on the list of things to do. I've got a kid who is misbehavin' and peeing the bed, a dog that is shitting in the living room because she hates the cat, a cat that pees in the plants because he is an asshole, a boyfriend who I never see, an education that is way too difficult for any human brain to absorb let alone mine. Lastly (but ironicly) most importantly I have my head and my soul and body to tend to.

I am having the time of my life thus far.

I went to my first Yoga class this evening. It was interesting, enlightening and mostly straining.

I quit smoking again three days ago. This really sucks but seems easier than last time. I think this is because I know what to expect.

I had a Mother's Day lunch at the Little Woman's school on Wednesday. It was the cutest, funnest thing I have ever been too. She made a picture frame and beautiful card that she signed her own name in. (Are kids supposed to be able to write their name, recognize rhyming words and count to 56 when they just turned four??) I think I have got Albert Einsteins soul in a pretty, small body.

I'm finally OK with the fact that I like Soft Rock. Now lets not think Boy Bands here. I'm talking Chicago, Air Supply, you know the good old cheesy eighties Soft Rock. I fought that for a long time.

I need to lose weight. When I put on any of my clothes I think to myself "If I were trying this on in a clothes store I would definitly ask for the next size up. We've got a problem here."

I'm moving in two weeks. I cannot wait. New house, new yard, new neighbourhood, no controlling but loving mother upstairs. Sigh. Tick. Tick. Tick.

Tick.

Tick.

Tick.

Tick.

tick.

tick.

10:25 p.m. |

< previous | next >