2002-04-10

Everything went fine at the clinic. By fine I mean......no one showed up for the lecture with free treatment deal. Today is the next one. We'll have to see if I have any dummies to practice on. I did treat one guy. It was a spur of the moment thing and I went in and treated his sore shoulder. Now he thinks I am a doctor. That is the struggle for me. Having to pretend I'm not in training. I really should be honest with people. But I stick with "if you don't ask, you don't know".

Starting to needle wasn't such a big deal. I'm so comfortable with needles that it isn't scary or intimidating or daunting. When I'm there on a regular day I do everything except put the needles in initially. The doctor does that but I push them into to the appropriate depth and hook up the electro-acupuncture machine. And then I take all the needles out and put on any liniments or plasters that they may need. The depth part is really the scary stuff. You know....puncturing lungs or stabbing kidneys. I have that mastered. Now, it is just a matter of memorizing the doctor's acupuncture patterns and formulas. And I have a few down pat.

Yesterday I was called by the second-hand-powers into a book store by the clinic. After a few minutes I found what was calling me. It was a really great book on Chinese Food Cures. I have been wanting it and couldn't afford it new. It was only six dollars. So.....I thought I would try my luck at the second hand superstore. Hubby-to-be has been having a jean dilemma. I found him a pair of Big Star jeans. They are $120 new and these ones look almost new. I got them for $10 and they fit him perfectly. This was his first second hand experience. I'm so glad it was a good one.

Why does anyone buy anything new? You can find the greatest stuff if you get into the hunt. I'm all about the hunt.

Hubby-to-be is asking for a raise today. It should be fine considering his boss is his father. I'm crossing my fingers. We may be able to afford groceries soon. And then my dream of taking $100 to the second-hand superstore and buying all kinds of stuff for me and him and the kids could come true. I have changed so much. I used to only shop at the Gap. I like this me so much better.

Chloes' birthday is on April 15th. She will be 5. Where has the time gone? Where did my baby go?

The party is on Sunday. I'm so excited that my sister and hubby and baby Maya are coming. Chloe doesn't know they are coming and she will be so surprised. We're having the party at the house here. I'm gettting stressed out. I always want it to be absolutely perfect. I'm bad at entertaining because I go way over the top, especially when I can't afford it.

I try to remember that if only me and Hubby were here, and we baked her a cake, and banged at a pinata, she would be happy and feel special. She doesn't need an amusement park in the backyard.

Oh, an Amusement park.............good idea...

8:32 a.m. |

< previous | next >