2001-04-20

Welcome......

I am done. Today is the first day of eleven whole days in a row that I have no school.

I am going to relax.

I'm going to clean.

I'm going to do whatever the heck I want.

I'm very excited.

I'm feeling like because this is my first real entry in my new diary here that I should write something profound or at least substantial. But it's 7:30 am and I'm sitting here in my bright pink mumu and my morning breath. There is nothing profound or substantial coming from this direction.

I've found a new car. It's the one I mentioned a little while back. The one that the used car salesmen owns and said he'd sell me. It's an 87 Honda Civic Vanagon. It needs a couple a two new tires, and a muffler and tailpipe soon. It needs a right rear emergency brake cable. Besides that it's all minor stuff, like a radiator hose and rear-hatch arms (becuase it comes down on your head). But I'm pretty excited because I wanted a Civic but it wasn't big enough. Big C and the little woman and Beatrice and I can't all go in one vehicle. Well, we can but Beatrice has to sit on someone's lap and she drools and pukes so no one likes that.

I'm going to pick it up today at about 5:00. I'm excited about that.

The little woman's birthday party was fabulous fun. I didn't get all worked up and stressed out like most years. I didn't bake the cake, I didn't make any of the snacks. I just brought balloons and took pictures. She loves the bike I gave her. She's actually wearing the helmet right now with her barbie bathing suit. It looks so funny because the helmet is so out of proportion with her skinny-little-girl-body.

I just realized I'm running out of time here. I must go now.

We're still on the kitten hunt. Everyday I get disappointed that we don't find one. I'll be very excited when we do find the perfect little kitty. They are so cute!

7:35 a.m. |

< previous | next >