2001-06-27

Every thing got better yesterday after I made that entry. I had a nap and chased away my nasty anger and everybody was happy.

The Teen and I rented Save the Last Dance and I think I found my new favourite movie. It made we want to fall in love with some guy in the ghetto with big gooshy lips that dances to hip-hop. It made me want to take up ballet again.

I would highly recommend renting it if....

#1 you are female

#2 you are feeling vulnerable to PMS induced overemotion and have a vanilla almond Haagen Daz bar handy.

Then today Chloe found a bunch of Barbies in her room that had altered clothing. The Teen took some downstairs and took the scissors to them to make them a little more trendy.

This upsets me.

One of the dresses (that she made into a short shirt with just one sleeve) I bought just a week ago from a craft fair....for $6. Chloe loved the dress. And now it's gone. But I guess in the big scheme of things, what really is one measly Barbie dress. It still makes me mad and The Teen is reminding me more of me every day.

6:00 p.m. |

< previous | next >