2001-07-11

Have you ever wondered how your hairdresser trims their pubic hair? Their technique? Just thought I'd throw that out there.

I have had the best couple of days. Here's the lowdown.

I downloaded the whole Ani Difranco cd and burned it. This rocks my socks. Then I ran and took money off my credit card (I am totally comfortable with debt!) and got my cd player installed in my car. Now all I want to do is drive around and listen to it. If only I could afford some gas.

I'm going to see Ani live tomorrow. At Jericho Beach at Folk Fest in Vancouver. I'm going with two women who are the best company. I'm looking forward to it.

Yesterday I had a hair breakdown. See I am obsessed with seeing my hairdresser. Having really good hair is important to me. Before you go thinking me shallow....I've thought about why this is. All my life when something bad would happen the answer would be to go get my hair done. If I did something good I was rewarded with a trip to the hairdresser. With the line from Mom "I know you always feel better when your hair is done." Maybe I'm just a shallow hair obsessed bitch.

Stop, over anylitical....I haven't had the money it takes to keep up my good hair. I have about an inch and a half of roots and bad style. It is growing out. Yesterday I got some balls and sixteen dollars and headed to the drugstore. I came home and yes, I highlighted my own hair. The big taboo. My hairdresser would scold me. But it turned out really good. It looks professional. I am so happy. And I feel so much better now that my hair is done. Mom are you in there?

Did I just write two paragraphs about hair?

Onto bikes.

I really want a bike like this. It's an adult tricycle. Then I could get a baby seat on the cross bar on front to put Chloe in, I could put her daycare stuff, my school stuff, groceries, whatever in the basket on the back. Then I wouldn't have to pay $75 a month for insurance on my car, $65 for parking, and $60 for gas. The problem is that those bikes cost $800 in Canada. Then Big C stopped at this weird little bike store and they know a guy who sells them used for $100-150. He has them for special needs people or something. I cannot believe that I might actually get my trike! I'm going to be lookin' totally nerdy and really loving it......I'll have to post a picture.

So, I'm going away tomorrow until Monday or Tuesday. Don't miss me. Ok, you can miss me a little but just enough to leave a message in my guestbook.

7:18 p.m. |

< previous | next >