2001-11-07

Goddess, life is good.

I have a couple of places that told me that they will be calling me for an interview for sure.

My kid is downstairs playing with his kids in the rec room. Everybody is getting along good so far.

Chloe started her new daycare and loves it. The woman who runs it is a good friend of all my friends here and she is really fabulous. An amazing wonderwoman really.

My blah, blah, blah from the other day is gone. I'm just plain happy. I am so in love. It has never been like this and I never even dreamed that it could be like this. And the weirdest part is that I'm pretty sure that I'm not in denial. I didn't make this up. It is pretty hard to keep "too good to be true" out of my head. But things can actually really be good. Some things are good and true.

So yup. Good. Loving it. Counting the days until I move into his home. We had originally planned for me to move right in here but then decided that for the kids sake that we should rent a place for a while first. Our house is four doors down and across the street. I haven't slept there yet. I feel unsettled, like I don't live anywhere, but I don't want to be anywhere else. And Chloe never wants to go home. She only wants to be here. It could be a bit of a shock when his boys leave, they are here a week on and then a week off, but she'll have to adjust to that. I'm anticipating some trouble but for now things are good and so I won't create any.

Grin.

7:16 p.m. |

< previous | next >