2002-02-20

I'm making a "chocolate log" for my friend's birthday dinner tonight. I have eaten a lot of whip cream for this time of morning. Maybe if I eat an egg or some cereal my head will feel normal. I like whip cream, it is good.

I spoke to my sister. Everything seemed normal. I'm sure he promised that he won't drink or go out all night anymore. He has promised many times. I hope everything turns out for her.

I'm having a little birthday party here tonight. Seven of us are going to eat appies and chocolate log and open gifts and drink some wine. That sounds nice to me. My friend whose birthday it is has been very sad so hopefully she will be happier. If not, I will feed her a lot of scotch and stick her in the hottub. So there.

Chloe is waiting unpatiently for a turn on the computer. She loves pbskids.org. You know....dragontales, Sagwa, caillou, all the good shows.

Last night was my scrapbooking night. Once a week I go to my neighbour's house and scrap' for three hours. I really love it. It is really cliche and probably kind of nerdy. But I like the thought of Chloe sitting with her great-grandchildren showing them pictures of when she was young. I get to be creative and artsy fartsy so I like that too. Husband-to-be got me an album to put all my pages in for Valentine's day. As much as I hate Valentines day I sure like my new scrapbook album.

Chloe is going to wear denim capri pants with purple butterflies on them. It is minus 7 degrees. But sunny and beautiful at the same time. I live in a valley and I love the way the sun lights up the sky before I can see it above the mountains that surround my home.

Have a great day.

7:18 p.m. |

< previous | next >