2002-03-18

Chloe is busy doing her Christina Aguilera impression. She was just up at the sink washing her "fashion boots" so she can wear them in the house. They are black, suede boots that go to her knees and even zip up the inside. She is four. I swear I'm listening to the Indigo Girls. Yeesh, how did this happen.

She just got mad because I'm not watching her, grabbed her blankey and went to her room.

Her daycare is closed so we are staying home together today and tomorrow. I was really wanting to get a lot of studying done but she seems to need me every five minutes. That Barbie Pet Rescue CdRom is quite challengig

I did go wash my dog. He smells like wet dog and it is giving me a headache. But when he dries I will be happy. He will be happy because when he smells good I pet him more. Only if he doesn't pop one. He isn't neutered and it really grosses me out. I always yell and throw him out the back door. Too much info?

I'm so mad I lost that entry I wrote earlier. It was a good one. So good I just can't do it again.

What is with so, so, so many ads and banners on the net these days. I was surfing away and all of a sudden a man's arm goes across my screen, he grabs a jar of tums and puts them down in front of me. It seems like every five minutes I have a pop-up for something or other. I am really hating it.

I would like to thank "Shrek" for teaching my daughter "I like big butts and I cannot lie, you other brothers can't deny, that when a girl walks in with an itty bitty waist and a round thing in your face........" I guess it is a good message. That big butts are sexy.

I think I am getting sick. My throat and ears and neck and nose and head are mildly aching. I hope I either get a doozy or this goes away. I hate inbetwen sick. Really I hope for a terrible flu so that I don't have to do anything for a few days. I can lay in bed and eat soup and watch talk shows and not feel guilty. Come on flu bugs....move right in!

Oh, I just sneezed two times.

Tonight is scrapbook night so sick or not I'm out tonight. Hubby is going to buy me a corner rounder. I am totally obsessed. My stepmother and dad were visiting this weekend. I got her equally as obsessed with Scrappin'. So many people think it is totally nerdy and I love it. Nerdy or not.

I'm making Hubby baked tortellini for dinner.

I am wearing my pajamas.

I'm having one of those "mini heart attacks". You know, the sharp shooters in the lungs?

My sister's baby was due to meet us on the 10th of March. She went to meet with her doctor today to see when she'll be induced. She could be in labour right now.

My granny is not doing very well. She turned 92 on March 3rd. She was totally healthy and vibrant until she had a car accident one year ago. I have her name for my middle name. There is past entries about how she is the coolest woman I know. She plays pool and gambles at cards, and drinks beer with her pizza and wears polyester blouses with brown hills and houses on them, and makes throw rugs out of old pants, and got divorced at 84, and she is so wonderful. She is about half way into dementia now. And today she lays in emergency with her blood pressure up at the ceiling and talking about dying.

Love to Granny. Hold on please, I'll see you on Friday.

3:58 p.m. |

< previous | next >