2001-05-17

The cable company in my city is a totally unorganized pain in the ass company to deal with. But for once they fucked up in my favour. It's May 17th and I told them to cut off my computer and television connections on the 15th. I'm not sure if I should ride it out and battle them if they try to charge me or if I should be Honest Sally and phone and tell them. What do you think I'll do? hee hee.

When Big C and I first met we were playing pool one night. He asked me what animal I would be if I could be one. I answered right away because I have thought about it many times.

I would be a bear. I could eat all summer. I would spend all my days eating as much as I could to get as fat as I could. Then I would sleep for six months and wake up skinny. And when I was skinny, the only job I had to do was make myself fat again. That, to me, would be an ideal existence.

He says that was the moment he started falling in love with me.

I have a ton of shit going on in my life right now but I don't feel like bitching about it. That is strange. I think it's because I spend all day worrying about all the things that I have to do that I don't have the energy to tell you about it.

You don't want to listen to me bitch anyways.

So, I don't know when the cable company might cut the chord here so I'll be around, for a while, I think.

Hugs and kisses.

8:10 p.m. |

< previous | next >