2001-07-24

Ahem. It is Tuesday.

Today my cat barfed and diarrheaed in Chloe's room. I was dry heaving the whole time I had to clean it up. When I was small I always wondered how my mom did that kind of stuff. How can anyone clean up cat diarrhea? Well, now I know. It is either that or leave it there. So, you do what you gotta do even if you don't like doin' it.

We just got back from the park. We had many twirly-whirly slides. At our new place there is a great park right down the street. I take the child and the dog there to tire us all out. Except today I had to leave the dog on her leash because there was a little Asian woman eating dinner out of a tupperware, with gold teeth, and a large boy with purple socks on in the baby swing, that were afraid of her. She hung out at the bench while we twirly whirlied.

There are water restrictions in my city right now. It has made everything look really funny. No one is allowed to water their lawn, or fill pools or hot tubs. We have a new fashion of lawn called the hay-lawn. It makes the city look different with all the dried up, yellow grass. My city is always so green and flowery colourful. There are so many anal-lawn-men. You know the guys that mow in the morning and a night and spend hours moving their lawn so it is an inch and a half away from the cement that surrounds it. What is that a moat or something? I used to live by one guy who used to scour his lawn for small pebbles and sticks and then throw them on to the neighbours lawn.

I'm eating carrots and yogurt for dinner.

I wonder why I talk about all this stuff that doesn't matter when there are so many things running through my head that do.

The yogurt is raspberry and now I have the hiccups. Rebellious stomach qi or so they say.

Sometimes a hiccup could just be a hiccup.

Go sign the guestbooks of everyone you read because it is Tuesday. Go share your love, I know you must have some in there. While you are at share a little with yourself. Now, go, sign, start with me.

6:20 p.m. |

< previous | next >