2001-07-25

I want to be perfect. But I want to be exactly how I am.

I want to be alone and independant and able to do everything my way. But I want to be in a relationship.

I want to be thinnner and healthier but I don't want to exercise or eat differently.

I want to be a Chinese Doctor but I don't want to study so much.

I want more money but I don't want to work.

I want to make clothes but I don't want to learn how to sew.

I want to live here, or somewhere else, or where I last was.

I want to be straight but I want to be a lesbian. I just want to be loved.

I want to be a good mother but I just want to take care of myself.

I want to have longer hair, and nicer clothes but I don't want those things to matter.

I want to be kind and loving and non-judgemental but I don't want to heal.

I want to be spiritually aware but I don't want to search.

I want to be happy but I don't want to change.

I want my bathtub to be clean but I don't want to scrub it.

I don't want my mother to try to control me and my parenting and my life. But I want her financial help and babysitting.

I want to be sensitive but I don't want to get hurt.

I want to have sex but I don't want to hate it.

I want to work out all my issues but I don't want to feel the pain.

I want to try without any effort.

3:12 p.m. |

< previous | next >