2001-08-23

Last night I went to a barbecue for the wedding party that are in my best friend's wedding. I fell madly in love with their house.

They live on a farm because they own a horse carriage comapany downtown. You enter through a big gate and the first thing you see is a barn. They live in an actual old farm house. This is my dream. It still has some of the original stuff that is so old and ugly but they are in the process of fixing it up. It was so gorgeous. They are fixing it but keeping enough so that you can still see what it was. They have a swing on the front veranda. It's made out of branches and raw wood. Oh, it was one yummy house.

I'm feeling very melancholy today. Almost sad but comfortable. I'm craving comfort. Laying in my bed all day and eating soup sounds nice. And the best part is that I can do that if I want to. I have nowhere to go and no one to see.

Big C is building Chloe a top bunk right now. Her room is really small so we thought that if we lifted her bed off the floor and made a play area underneath it then her room would be big enough. It looks really good, he's almost done and Chloe is going to love it.

I have to run out right now to get some brackets for him so he can finish it before he goes to work.

Off to Home Depot........

12:58 p.m. |

< previous | next >