2002-02-27

Yesterday, on my lunch-break, I walked to the gym to have a tan. When I have a tan I roll. I need to roll around in the bed so that all four sides get browned. Somewhat like a rotisserie, yes. I can remember when I only had two sides but that is a whole nother entry. In the face down phase of the roll I dozed off. I dozed off with my forehead on my hands. I have a HUGE rose quartz ring on my index finger. Do you know where this is going? I woke up with a HUGE, red, dent in my forehead. I had to go back to the clinic like that.

I have figured out what I hate about becoming educated. I hate feeling guilty when I am doing anything else besides studying. It makes my life quite stress-full and hellish. I know this is my issue and not my studies issue. I must not feel guilty.

It is scrapbooking night and I can hardly contain myself. Over the weekend I "scrapped" all the photos from the weekend Hubby-to-be and I met. Have I ever told you the story? I can't remember. It is kind of a good one.

I must go drum up with something for dinner now. I must come up with something that no child will say "Ew, I hate ______". This is a difficult task. Any ideas cause I am flat out. It makes dinner so darned stressful. And then the Hubby-to-be will be all "We've eaten too much chicken lately". And I'm on my health thing so I can't eat wheat or sugar or dairy. Can she meet the dinner challenge? Stay tuned and tomorrow you will learn of her outcome.

2:17 a.m. |

< previous | next >