2002-02-28

Yeesh.

I am pooped of studying.

Sometimes I say things and I feel like I sound like Sam. You know, from "I am Sam". If you haven't seen that movie, and you are a human being, go and see it. Especially if you have kids. But everybody has parents so you can relate.

I am going to eat brown rice with black bean salsa on it. It looks really good but I am not very hungry. Some people believe that eating and hunger are somehow related. Hmmm......

I went to the gym today. I did the kind of aerobics that does not have a step. If you haven't done that, don't. My god, I looked like a Baboon. I sweat but my pride hurt more than any muscles afterwards. I think I'll stick with step.

And I did one the other day that uses "the ball". Have you used that big blue ball before? I'm not a big fan. There was a strong sense of risk as I balanced on there doing push-ups and crunches. Though there was some innocent, childish fun about it. I think the ball is worth another try.

I kept the goggles. No one asked about them. I feel funny every time I use them but they are slowly becoming mine. I have been studying for two hours. It feels like I have been studying for a heck of a longer time than that. I was working on a patient who has a terrible skin rash. I learned a lot. I am becoming pretty smart about this Chinese Medicine stuff. My Doctor wants me to be practicing independantly in a little over a month from now. That scares me, it is a big step. I do everything except put the needles in right now. That will take my job from cool to totally cool.

I really love this but it is hard to believe that I will ever be done studying. I will have a career. Crazy. I feel like I have been a student for a very long time. And actually it has only been just over four years. I have never felt like I was getting anywhere before. Now I'm almost there. I figure I will have to apprentice for about another year and then I could be done.

I have learned that I am all about instant gratification. Education is not instant. I don't want little baby steps and stumbles, I want to run and finish. Patience is a learned behaviour.

I did the greatest scrapbook pages. I wish I had a scanner so I could post them for all to see and love as well. I did a 70's one of my sis and I.

Oh, her hubby has started going to AA. I wasn't aware that there is two types of alcoholics. One that has to drink all day, every day. And one that goes on 24 or 48 hour binges but doesn't drink all the time. Interesting, no? So he hasn't got a sponsor yet but goes to meetings and listens to the other guys who have stories similar to his. Yeah for him, he has started on his path to healing.

I must go study and eat brown rice. I can't wait for Joey to tell Rachel that he loves her, and Wil and Grace, and a new season of Survivor. I have my social life back.

Thanx for signing my guestbook to those greatest gals who did. You made me smile.

2:10 p.m. |

< previous | next >