2002-03-02

I was getting depressed looking at old site-meter buddy down there. I had six visitors today, two of them were me. I looked at yesterday and I think I had seven. Then the day before and there was like twenty.....the day before was the day that I had updated. I get it, you don't come unless there is something new and exciting. So I decided to give you a little somethin'-somethin' cause I was lonely way over here.

Today I went to the Home and Cottage show. Which I suppose is similar to the "Home Show" in most cities but a lot of people here own cottages too. I was excited because there was a HUGE-Spring-Garage-Sale portion advertised. It was two tables of shit my tacky grandma wouldn't buy for a quarter.

But there was a guy selling jewellery cleaner so I had my engagement ring cleaned for free. I ate some of that yucky popcorn that you can buy in the really big bags from Field's Department Store. There was really spacy hot-tubs with tv's and stereos and DVD players and phone options and places to plug in your laptop. I can picture the guy who needs to use his computer while in the hot-tub. We dreamed about replacing our tub that has 8 jets to one with 52 and a towel warmer and a stereo and neck massager. But then we were happy to have a hot-tub at all. One day will get one that looks like ET landed in it. And then we can drink martinis and trade stocks on our laptop while we soak.

Then I came home and layed on the couch for a while. Hubby-to-be went and washed my car. He washed it for the first time. Ever. Since I bought it.

Then I went and deposited my child support cheque, bought some dog food, broccoli, salsa, and bananas. That took care of my extra money for this month so me and My Girl headed home.

Man, my dog stinks. He just layed down near my feet and his odour is totally offensive. If I wasn't so busy and lazy I would take the poor guy for a bath. He is always love starved when he stinks cause no one will pet him more than once.

I must go retrieve my clean flannel sheets from the dryer and wrestle them back on the bed. Then I am going to roll around on them in my flannel jammies and wake up on Sunday.

Oh, I found the coolest dollar store yesterday. I got a kind of handkerchief-babushka-bandana thing that I wear on my head during bad hair day or phases....you know the kind.....but it is red with a white dragon design.....how exciting. And it cost ONE dollar.

I love a bargain.

9:35 p.m. |

< previous | next >