2002-05-11

I hate Mother's Day. It goes in the category with Valentine's.

Shouldn't we reflect our love and gratitude for the people in our life every day?

If I hear one more commercial about taking Mom here....or buying her this....or do this and she'll be happy. I think corporations created these holidays to capitilize on our guilt.

But.......Hubby got me two big planter pots and a gift certificate to the local garden mega-store. And I love that.

But....if it wasn't Mother's Day there is NO way we would have $90 to spend on gardening stuff.

And I understand that he did it because he loves me and wants to make me happy. And that is what makes me happy. That he wants to make me happy. He planned it out so that I could go to the plant store all by myself today. No kids pulling on my legs, no time limitations, no him trying to buy what flowers and plants HE wants. I am excited but......

If I hear one more Mother's day commmercial I'm going to do something ugly.

I think I best listen to cd's in the car instead of the radio.....

9:30 a.m. |

< previous | next >