2002-05-15

I am studying the auricular acupoints. That is the acupuncture points on the ears. There are 90 points. On each ear. That is a lot of points on one little ear. But so interesting that you can treat any part of the body by only using the ear.

I am studying the ear points out on my back deck. Just next to my pot of oregano, basil and rosemary that are happily growing. I am trying to tan my forehead. On the weeekend, at the ball tournament, I sunburnt my face. The only major problem is that I was wearing a bandana on my head. ( A really cool red one with a white design of chinese dragons ). But now the very top of my forehead is white and my face is brown.

I look like the wrong colour of foundation gone even more wrong. It is possible I swear.

I'm steaming yams for my lunch.

I have a patient of my very own tonight. She has Planter Faciitis. I am so excited to rleieve her of her chronic pain. That is what I do for a living. I give people with no hope and serious pain a little dose of hope. And then they get better and then they love me.

I do this to make people's lives better. Ah.

11:40 a.m. |

< previous | next >