Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002

Oh my goodness. Look! I'm green! This is one of my very favourite colours. I'm wearing a sweater this colour. Yay Twiggle! I was looking at my buddy list and thinking...."I didn't update 7 hours ago.????" And then I looked and what a nice surprise. What a nice way to start the day.

8:39 am |

Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002

test - new changes coming soon!

1:25 am |

2002-06-03

I just had a major standoff with littlest step-son. And it is HOT in this house.

8:04 p.m. |

2002-06-03

Hubby took all the kids to daycare. I can't leave yet or I'll be too early. No sense in that.

So here I am.

Yesterday was Hubby's birthday. He is now 32.

We are looking at buying a lot a few blocks from here and building a new house. He built the house we are in, but he built ten years ago, with his first wife. She is nice and all but this house just creeps me a bit. I want a fresh new one.

Plus I hate the colours he painted this one. And he only did it just over a year ago. Our bedroom is dark, dark, dark green. Ugh. He won't let me paint over it. He says it is barely dry. If we make a new house I'll get to pick the paint colours.

And it will have a front veranda. And five bedrooms. And nooks and crannies for my nick-nacks. And a lot of shelves. And it will look like an old farm house. And a big ensuite bathroom. And we get to landscape it.

I'll try not to get my hopes up. The people we would buy the lot from are his parents. It is a long story. They may not give us any kind of deal. And they would live directly behind us.

We'll see. Yeesh, I sound superficial and get-my-own-wayish.

7:27 a.m. |

2002-06-01

I cannot believe the weather here. I am so glad that I moved. It is 26 degrees every day. I have tan lines from my rings and my thongs already. The shoes, not the underwear. Please. But I wouldn't have tan lines like that in Victoria until August. It's barely June! And I'm not even trying to tan. I wear sunscreen every day. Everyone here looks so much healthier than people down on the coast.

9:19 p.m. |

2002-05-30

So, Twiggle said she would love to make a new layout. And I am so grateful to her. I am also grateful to Kim for this and my last layout but I feel I have bugged her and begged from her enough. The thought of a new layout is so exciting. So, until then I may be on a hiatus of sorts. I have a lot of scrapbooking to do, I'm a nerd, I know.

5:09 p.m. |

2002-05-29

I pulled into the shopping center,

And saw a little boy wrapped around the legs of his mother.

Like ice cream melting they embraced.

Years of bad decisions running down her face.

All mornin' I've been thinking my life's so hard.

They are wearing all they own, living in a car.

I want to tell them everything will be ok.

But I just got in my Suburban and drive away.

----------------------------------------

I sounds so much better sung.

So sing as you read?

11:44 a.m. |

< previous | next >